Who won?


Wayde Christie and Bret Treasure at the Web Awards

We all did. A stylish night full of laughs, comraderie and acknowledgement... so much to be grateful for.

Congratulations to all the national winners, who came from Perth, Darwin, Melbourne and Newcastle.

Winner of the McFarlane Prize for excellence was Webplace for the State Revenue Office Victoria. The site represents best practice in user experience and accessibility, and we acknowledge its trend-setting use of video in helping users deal with complex matters. The commitment to user-testing and the scale of work involved in project-managing all that content in a large organisation were decisive factors.

Pictured: AWIA Chairman Bret Treasure (left) and double award winner Wayde Christie, from Newism.

Comment on this News Article

We welcome your comments. Please complete the form to the left to add to the conversation.

Please Note: Australian Web Awards moderators reserve the right to edit or remove any comment that is deemed inappropriate or off-topic.

Please enter the letters shown in the image into the field below.

Proudly Presented by
AWIA logo

Thank you to our sponsors and partners:

  • Rocket Validator
  • GraphitEdge